Volvo Owners Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

Hey All, this is my first post!! First, a thank you to Tech, all other admins and all the members of this forum, there is a ton of useful information here!

This thread is geared toward the overseas delivery option that Volvo has been offering over the years. If you don't know anything about it, take a look:http://www.volvocars.us/FinancialServices/Overseas/

I'd like to hear about everyone experiences with the process as I am planning on purchasing a 2006 S40 T5 AWD (6-speed manual, dynamic-trim, premium audio, DSTC) in October of this year via the overseas winter deal.

Thanks again, its great to be a part of this forum!

~Greg

·
Registered
12 Posts
I'm a newbie also. Just did that and getting my car from dealer next week.
My wife and i absolutely loved this opportunity and we drove the car for 3wks. See my post in the newbies forum.

The experience was EASY. We could not have afforded the flight and rental and the trip. This became an obvious choice for us on $$s alone.

We put 2422 miles on the car in 10 countries. The driving was awesome! No problems, but we did have a TomTomGO navigation system. That was a life saver! It was very safe everywhere we drove, the roads are excellent and fuel is approx $5.00 - $9.00 PER GALLON!!!!!!!!!!!!

Volvo also paid for the insurance! Can't beat that.
Enjoy your trip, if you have any questions, don't be afraid to ask me.

Ed.

·
Premium Member
8,352 Posts
QUOTE(Greggor @ Apr 6 2005, 11:37 PM)

Hey All, this is my first post!! First, a thank you to Tech, all other admins and all the members of this forum, there is a ton of useful information here!

This thread is geared toward the overseas delivery option that Volvo has been offering over the years. If you don't know anything about it, take a look:http://www.volvocars.us/FinancialServices/Overseas/