Volvo Owners Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Hey everyone. I am new here and I joined so that I could learn how to fix and maintain my 850 T. One of the things I want to do is make my car like this one: http://www.putfile.com/media.php?n=512_overloaded850. I am a total noob at this stuff (Hey im only 16!! I'm tryin to get a head start at upgrading and maintaing my volvo). If you could help me, preferably how to make my car like the one in the vid, I would bow to you and call you Jesus! Any help is appreciated. Thanks in advance.

·
Volvo Guru !
5,908 Posts
That is one sick car!!!!

It will take about $30.000 to get it like that.

It takes alot of money to make it like that.

I saw one that had power kind of like that it is owned by a miami dolphin.

He had $20,000 into just the engine.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Oh well. I thought it was worth asking. What upgrades do you think i should get, since I dont know what is in that sick one.

·
Premium Member
1,720 Posts
Now keep me in the loop please.

Just how would my S80 2.0T stack up against this machine? Now, be honest

Stop laughing too

·
Volvo Guru !
5,908 Posts
QUOTE(Auckland @ Aug 5 2005, 03:35 AM)

Stop laughing too

[snapback]12856[/snapback]​

Yours would be like compairing a 3 cylinder to a V8.

That thing spins the tires after going about 25 MPH and hitting the gas hard.Then it keeps spinning no problem.
Try that with your car and see what happens.

I hate to say it but that thing will eat my car and spit it out for breakfast.

·
Volvo Guru !
5,908 Posts
QUOTE(FlamingGooch @ Aug 4 2005, 06:59 PM)Oh well. I thought it was worth asking. What upgrades do you think i should get, since I dont know what is in that sick one.
[snapback]12843[/snapback]​

To start off I would do the IPD computer upgrade and an exhaust.
Then maybe mods to the turbo.
The work on the suspension.