Volvo Owners Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Hi guys im a newbie and i recently got my moms 1994 volvo 940, automatic, 110,000 miles i was wondering are there any simple mods that can be done to this car performance wise becuase this thing is umm how do i put this... SLOW. Thanks for any help

·
Volvo Guru !
5,908 Posts
Good luck there isn't much out there.

I beleive IPD sell a cam to give you a couple of horses.

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
yea i figured there wasnt much out there for it. I guess it was meant for me to have a led sled for my first car
the car is just coming back from the nearest person that works on volvo's (3 cities away) geting the circuit board saudered for the ac and it also had a loose connection on the ignition. I have a question how can this car turn so sharp? is it the power assist steering or what because i noticed you can make incredible turns in parking lots with this car. Also is there anything that is notorious on this car for going bad or was this just a good model.

·
Volvo Guru !
5,908 Posts
It is a pretty good model.The most common problems with these cars is what you just had fixed.

The great turning is a very good design in the steering and suspension. Which they lost when they went to the front wheel drive.

·
Registered
4 Posts