Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Hello, we have answers for your Volvo-related questions!. Why not take a few moments to ask a question, help provide a solution or just engage in a conversation with another member in any one of our forums. Together we can make our Volvo community a better place.

Reply to this topicStart new topic
Do you like Volvo-Forums.com? Link to us and help spread the word about our forum. Thanks!
> Xc60 3.2 Awd Vs T6 Awd, choice help!
lbrians
post Apr 10 2012, 07:31 AM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 106,012
Drives: 2008 chevy tahoe

Hello everyone - Newbie here. I am days away from signing a contract for a 2013 xc60 (my first volvo!!), but I'm still really hung up on whether or not to get a T6 or a 3.2. Is the T6 really worth the extra $2,000? We are a military couple living in Germany at the moment and we have to drive 40 minutes by autobahn to work every day. I'd love something zippy for the autobahn, but we won't be living in germany forever and with the price of gas going the way it is, mpg is very important. Also, we have a Chevy Tahoe V8 back in the states, so will that make up for the lack of the high powered engine in the XC60?

Does anyone have a 3.2 that regrets it? We can't test drive a T6 vs a 3.2, so I can't compare.

we're looking at either a T6 or 3.2 with the premium package, technology package, climate package, BLIS, towbar, xenon headlamps. That's about it. Any thoughts, experiences, gripes, praises, etc would be great. Thanks in Advance!
Go to the top of the page

QuoteReply
Tchgrif
post Apr 10 2012, 08:03 PM
Post #2

Member No.: 95,413
Drives: 2012xc60r-design