Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Hello, we have answers for your Volvo-related questions!. Why not take a few moments to ask a question, help provide a solution or just engage in a conversation with another member in any one of our forums. Together we can make our Volvo community a better place.

Reply to this topicStart new topic
Do you like Volvo-Forums.com? Link to us and help spread the word about our forum. Thanks!
> Fuel Issue? Possible Tps?
damnyak
post Dec 4 2011, 07:18 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 96,281
Drives: 1988 volvo 240 DL

Hello everyone, I have been chasing a issue with my 88 244. I seems at random times (speed, rpm, and temp, different all the time), the car will bog, tach does not drop, just slowing coasts as the throttle does nothing. like its out of gas. I am a super amateur mech. But super low on funds (as we all are) so i have changing things by myself. learnng more about my car everyday.

Things I have changed

-Pre pump was not working, New put in, works now!
-New sending unit, wired backwards. (Art from Cleanflametrap help me huge)
-New MAF
-New Plugs, cap, rotor.
-New Filter and Man pump.
-Cleaned throttle body.
-Checked for vacuum leaks
-Tested Idle valve, all correct.