Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Hello, we have answers for your Volvo-related questions!. Why not take a few moments to ask a question, help provide a solution or just engage in a conversation with another member in any one of our forums. Together we can make our Volvo community a better place.

Reply to this topicStart new topic
Do you like Volvo-Forums.com? Link to us and help spread the word about our forum. Thanks!
> 240 Tune Up, I Did It! And I'm A Novice! You Can Too!
drewdle
post Nov 12 2010, 10:27 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 76,812
Drives: 1989 240 DL

Hey gang. Instead of asking for some help, which is my usual post, I figured I'd share my experience with you.

Lately I've been having hard starts when it's cold and damp out, and it's only getting colder and damper thanks to our proximity to winter. Today it took three tries to get the 240 running, and it was stumbling and threatening a stall when running and cold whenever I took off from a stop or idled for longer than a few seconds. So I took matters into my own hands.